Character Interview – Cadeyrn the Erlking from Taken by the Huntsman by Mistral Dawn

Today I have pleasure in interviewing Cadeyrn the Erlking, a Character from the book Taken by the Huntsman by fellow author Mistral Dawn.

Mistral DawnTakenbytheHuntsmanBOOK DESCRIPTION

Discarded and ignored by those around her for most of her life, Cassie is a lonely human woman struggling to find her place in the world and meaning in her life. Cadeyrn is the Erlking, the leader of the Wild Hunt, a hundreds of thousands of years old Fae who has always known his purpose. He has spent his entire long existence tracking the criminals of Fairie and punishing them for their crimes.
While hunting for the murderer of a child who has escaped to Earth Cadeyrn comes across Cassie and realizes that she is the one that the great mother goddess has designated as his soul mate. He kidnaps her and takes her to his fortress in Fairie to protect her from his many enemies. He knows she will be angry and that he’ll have to work to earn her trust, but he finds his task to be even more challenging than he had thought it would be due to Cassie’s difficulty in opening her heart.
Will Cadeyrn be able to convince Cassie that the bond between them is real and earn her love?

Character Interview

Name: Cadeyrn (the Erlking)

Sex: Male

Age: Hundreds of millennia

Eyes: Green

Hair: Red/gold

Body Type: Tall, broad shoulders, physically fit

Facial  features: Sensuous lips

Skin type/tone: Pale, almost luminescent

Ears: Normal

Background:

Where and when were you born? In Fairie, hundreds of thousands of years ago.

Where have you lived? In Fairie

Family members? The mother goddess.

Schooling? I came into existence knowing who and what I am.

 

Hi Cadeyrn, can you tell me how do you feel about the ending of the book, without giving too much away?

I am content.

What words of wisdom would you give your author Mistral if she decided to write another book with you in it?

Write about the Wild Hunt. Many members of the Hunt have interesting stories.

Do you think Mistral portrayed you accurately?

I do. Mistral understands that my existence has been long and lonely. Writing the story of how I met and wooed Cassie was a kindness.

Was there a major turning point in your life?

When I met my Anamchara.

What is your most prized possession? Why?

I value people, not possessions. However, it would be impossible for me to perform my duties without my armor.

How do you envision your future?

Living with my Anamchara, and working together to bring our people peace and safety.

How do you decide of you can trust someone?

The goddess blessed me with the ability to always know if someone is lying.

What parts of loving come easy to you ?  Hard?

It is very easy for me to put wanting to please my Anamchara first, but it is not so easy for me to remember to consult her before making decisions that will affect her.

What are you most afraid of?

An enemy getting their hands on Cassie.

What is one thing you are especially proud of in your life?

Having always served the goddess faithfully and well.

Links-scroll

AMAZON US       AMAZON US

WEBSITE       TWITTER       FACEBOOK

AMAZON AUTHOR

One response to “Character Interview – Cadeyrn the Erlking from Taken by the Huntsman by Mistral Dawn

  1. I like that he loves Cassie so much. To know whenever someone is lying would appear to be mostly a blessing but it also must be challenging for Cadeyrn as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

