New Release – Mage’s Legacy By Jade Kerrion & Rebecca Hamilton

Today I have a New Release for you, Mage’s Legacy, from the Cursed Seas Collection, by authors Rebecca Hamilton and Jade Kerrion.  I have read this and highly recommend it.

Mages Legacy.jpg

 

Description1

He’s desperate. She’s a fraud. Together…they’re a disaster.

To save his siren clan from the ravaging sea serpents, Gabriel must seek the help of a mage to recover the Legacy Stone and heal the oceans. That’s how he finds himself at Kerina’s doorstep, begging for her aid, and grateful when she reluctantly agrees.

Now Gabriel and Kerina must survive the perils of the cursed seas and challenge the demonic Tua and his seven monstrous children for control of the Legacy Stone—a difficult enough task for a lone siren warrior and a powerful mage…

Except, Kerina’s not really a mage. The real mage died weeks before and hadn’t even been cold in her grave when Gabriel arrived desperate for her help. Kerina hadn’t exactly been eager to correct his mistake then, and now her lie of omission could leave the world in danger of complete extinction.

Kerina’s not sure how long she can keep up the ruse, and she’s running out of time to confess.

Fans of Kiera Cass, Neil Gaiman, and Faith Hunter will find this dystopian-fantasy siren adventure intensely addicting.

Links7

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

JADE – AMAZON AUTHOR

REBECCA – AMAZON AUTHOR

Advertisements

New Release – Dangerous Doctor:A Medical Thriller by Barbara Ebel M.D.

Today I have a New Release for you, Dangerous Doctor: A Medical Thriller, book six in the Dr. Annabel Tilson  novels, written by my friend Baraba Ebel.

dangerous doctor

 

Description1

Is Annabel Tilson’s imagination playing tricks on her? Or is Dr. Gillespie, the pediatrician she’s shadowing, a bit unusual?

Annabel’s last significant medical school rotation is upon her. Falling into the dependable role as a student in his private office, she watches, learns, and keeps her mouth shut.

˃˃˃ Although this book can stand alone, DANGEROUS DOCTOR is the riveting conclusion of the Dr. Annabel Tilson Series!

As many situations in the doctor’s office become suspect, Annabel’s boyfriend is immersed in her medical and personal life like never before. And for her young patients, there is nothing worse than being dragged into Dr. Gillespie’s office. The muck and mire from the contemptible doctor intensifies until it comes to a pivotal head.

˃˃˃ At the end of DANGEROUS DOCTOR, Annabel’s personal and medical school journey comes to a mournful, yet joyful, ending. You can stake your next office visit on it!

Scroll up and grab a copy of Dangerous Doctor today.

*****
This is the sixth book in the medical and personal adventures of Dr. Annabel Tilson, but each book can stand alone.
Book One: DEAD STILL
Book Two: DEADLY DELUSIONS
Book Three: DESPERATE TO DIE
Book Four: DEATH GRIP
Book Five: DOWNRIGHT DEAD
Book Six: DANGEROUS DOCTOR
An EBook Box Set for Books 1-3 and Books 4-6 is also available.

 

Links7

 

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

WEBSITE       TWITTER       FACEBOOK

AMAZON AUTHOR

A Zombie New Year’s Eve By Anthony Renfro

Today I have for you A Zombie New Year’s Eve by author Anthony Renfro.  This can get you started on the new year.

Zombie New Year

 

Description1

How far would you go to find the one you love? This short story is about Becky and Joe who are separated in a Zombie Apocalypse and risk life and limb in order to reunite for their New Year’s Eve kiss.

Bonus Short Story: Webs

A pyramid in the deep dry desert. What secrets lie within its walls? One explorer is about to find his greatest desire and his worst nightmare inside this ancient artifact.

Bonus Short Story: Killer Treads

A short story about a man who sees a flashy ad online advertising a twenty dollar treadmill. He buys the machine, too cheap to be scared, and realizes much to his dismay that this machine has a taste for blood. Run Big Bob run!

What are the Mike Beem Chronicles? The Mike Beem Chronicles are a series of short stories that I wrote involving a character called Mike Beem. These stories don’t have to be read in order. I wrote each of them to be their own story. They have an original beginning and a true end. You should be fine reading the current one you are thinking about buying, and you should be able to enjoy it as if it was its own separate entity.

Now, if you have to read them in order (I know I would), here is the best way to do it.

A Zombie Christmas
A Zombie Christmas 2
Flesh for the Zombies
Zombie Beach
A Zombie Thanksgiving
A Zombie New Year’s Eve

 

Links7

 

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

AMAZON AUTHOR

Litha in Southern Hemisphere – Yule in Northern Hemisphere

Many Blessings to all in the Southern Hemisphere for Litha and the Summer Solstice.  To all those of us in the fire prone areas I wish a safe summer. Blessed Be!

litha.jpg

This is the longest day of the year, and a time of joy and strength for the light. It is a time when the powers of nature are at their fullest. In the past this was often marked with bonfires and celebrants staying awake through the short night. To leap over the bonfire was to assure a good crop; some said the grain would grow as tall as the leapers could jump. Due to fire restrictions in Australia throughout summer, celebrations for this Sabbat tend to be quite different from those throughout the rest of the year. No candles can be lit, no cauldrons burned, and no open flames are allowed outside throughout much of the country. Litha falls in the dry stifling heat of summer in the southern part of our land, but in the north, Litha falls in the hot, wet season, and represents fruitfulness. In Australia the Sturt Desert Pea is a sacred flower of this time. This is a time of ascendancy of the God, at his most powerful now, while the burgeoning Goddess brings forth the bounty of the Earth.

https://aussiewytch.wordpress.com/sabbats/litha-summer-solstice/

Yule – Northern Hemisphere

To all in the Northern Hemisphere I wish to you warmth and cosiness during the cold wintry months.  Blessed Be!

yule0.gif

Yule is celebrated at the winter solstice (Or the midpoint of winter). It is the shortest day of the year, and the longest night.

Yule comes from the Germanic “Iul” meaning “Wheel.” Yule celebrates Winter, and the rebirth of the Sun God. As Yule is the shortest day of the Year it marks the Suns low point, as after this the Sun will begin to grow stronger again. It is customary to have a Yule log – this is a log (Traditionally Oak or Pine) that you burn during this time, and keep it through the year for protection, and add it to the fire of the following year’s Yule log.

If you do not wish to have a fire, you can use a log with holes drilled into it as a candle holder which will represent the Yule fire.  It is also customary to light many lights and candles as sympathetic magik to bring the Sun back, persuading him to emerge from the womb of the Earth mother..

Holly is traditionally worn by men, and Ivy by women at this time.  The Yule tree (Also known as the Christmas tree) was a wishing tree, the wishes for the new year hang in the arms of the universe.

You can make a Pagan Yule tree by making decorations from Rose Buds, Cinnamon Sticks, Pop Corn, Bags of Herbs, Crystals suspended from wire, Apples, Oranges, Lemons etc.  After you have made the tree, dance around it Deosil (clockwise), singing and making wishes. A time for Rebirth, reflection, new ideas, dreams, hopes and giving.

Plants for Yule:  Holly, Mistletoe, Ivy, Evergreens, Pine, Cedar, Bay, Juniper, Rosemary, Pine, Apples, Oranges, Nutmeg, Lemon, Cinnamon, Frankincense.

Foods of Yule:  All “Christmas” foods (eg. Turkey, Roasts, Potatoes etc.), hearty Winter foods (Stew etc.), Nuts, Apples, Pears, Caraway, Pork, Hibiscus or Ginger tea.

Stones:  Onyx, Obsidian, Jet.

Colours:  Red, Green, Orange, White.

Element:  Earth.

Planet: Saturn

Zodiac: Capricorn.

Pagan belief:  The Goddess gives birth to the God.  Some traditions have a Holly King and an Oak King as the God, and they fight at Yule with the Oak King winning, and ruling until Litha.

Yule Goddesses: Fortuna, Gaia, Heket, Lilith, Frey, Ma’at, Pandora, Shekinah, Tiamat.

Yule Gods: Apollo, Balder, Cronos, Helios, Janus, Lugh, Oak King, Holly King, Ra, Sol, Attis, mithras, Odin, Saturn.

 

Christmas Promotion – Her Christmas Wolf By Ceclia Lane

Today’s book is Her Christmas Wolf, a Shifting Destinies Holiday Novella by author Cecilia Lane.

Her Christmas Wolf

 

Description1

Tommy Conri has been burned by love, but that doesn’t stop everyone in his life urging him to find a good woman and settle down. Though he’s buried himself in excuses and his work at his diner, one woman has his inner wolf sitting up and taking notice every time her brown curls bounce past his window.

Fox shifter Faith Holden owns the coffee shop across the street from her perfect man. While she’s held a torch for Tommy since they were teens, they’ve never before been single at the same time. She’s determined to muster the nerve to invite the scrumptious, reclusive wolf shifter to the town’s annual Winter Wonderland Bash.

The attraction between the rival diner owners becomes irresistible as they near the holiday festivities. But Faith’s dreams of sleigh rides through the snow and mistletoe kisses are dashed when Tommy’s ex slithers back into town. Can Tommy forget his past wounds before he ruins his chance to make Faith his mate?

~~~
Step into the world of Shifting Destinies, where the men and women you meet might just be a little more than human. Their towns are protected by magic, and their hearts are open and ready for love. But watch your step – more than darkness lurks in the shadows.

Previously published in the All He Wants for Christmas Holiday Bundle!

 

Links7

 

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

AMAZON AUTHOR

Christmas Promotion – Facing The Darkness By Susan Illene

Today’s book is Facing The Darkness, a Sensor Holiday Novella book 4.5 in the Sensor Series by my friend Susan Illene.  This is a great Christmas read.

Facing The Darkness

 

Description1

Originally featured in the “A Very Paranormal Holiday” Anthology. Facing the Darkness has since been revised and expanded.

Kerbasi, a former guardian of Purgatory, has resisted every effort to help him find his humanity. After more than four-thousand years of ruling over supernatural prisoners in the cruelest of ways, he feels he’s above the petty concerns of mankind. But what is he to do when he’s tasked with bringing comfort to a boy sick with cancer during the holiday season? This is one child who just might break through the impervious wall he’s wrapped around his heart.

Word count: 22,000 (approximate)

 

Links7

 

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

WEBSITE       FACEBOOK       TWITTER

AMAZON AUTHOR

Christmas Promotion – A Vampire Christmas By Anthony Renfro

Today’s promotion is for A Vampire Christmas by author Anthony Renfro.

anthony-vampire-at-christmas-high-resolution

 

Description1

Take a bite out of the holidays!

This short story is about a Parrothead Vampire who uses his riches and immortal skills to bring joy to those in need during the Christmas Season

Bonus Short Story: It Sleeps at Dawn

This short story is about a Vampire who stalks the Appalachian Mountains. A traditional Vampire who uses fangs instead of guns. He hunts. He kills. He sleeps at Dawn.

Bonus Short Story: Need to Feed

Another year. Another massacre looming. When the sun rises on the Old West town of Saltwater Junction this town will face head on two fierce predators. Vampires who stalk you in the sunlight, and werewolves that transform with the sunrise. This short story rewrites the legends and all you’ve ever known about these creatures of the night. Where do you go when there’s no place left to hide?

Links7

 

AMAZON US       AMAZON UK

AMAZON AUTHOR